Camila Cabello’s Debut Album Drops Tomorrow

After nearly five years in the pop group Fifth Harmony, Camila Cabello is finally releasing a solo album, according

“Camila,” which will drop Friday, is meant to serve as a personal coming out for the latest solo pop figure to break away from a young and commercially successful group.

The album has been in the works for quite a while. The 20-year-old Cuban-born singer first revealed its existence in May, when the working title was The Hurting, The Healing, The Loving.

She described it then as “the story of my journey from darkness into light, from a time when I was lost to a time when I found myself again,” alluding to traumatic experiences during her tenure with Fifth Harmony.

The album features the single “Havana,” which features a guest appearance by rapper Young Thug and has reached no. 1 in various countries since being released in August. (“Crying in the Club” was initially released as Cabello’s debut solo single, but the song was scrapped from the album due to a low chart performance.)

Two other songs on the album—”Never Be the Same” and “Real Friends”—have also been released as singles. ”
Here’s the tracklist for the new album:
1. “Never Be the Same”
2. “All These Years”
3. “She Loves Control”
4. “Havana”
5. “Inside Out”
6. “Consequences”
7. “Real Friends”
8. “Something’s Gotta Give”
9. “In the Dark”
10. “Into It”
11. “Never Be the Same” (Radio Edit)